Anonymous asked: have you ever accidentally eaten something containing animal products and didn't realize it until it was too late? do you think someone could still be a vegan if that happened? (I'm a vegan too and today i accidentally ate peanuts that for some reason had gelatin) im sorry but I feel awful and would appreciate your advice a whole lot
Don’t worry! I think A LOT of people have done this and I have too. I used to buy a certain kind of crisps that were vegan friendly and once I was eating them quite happily and I realised they had changed the recipe and now contained whey >_< It was a total accident.
Of course you can still be vegan! Life is full of mistakes and absolutely no one is perfect. It was an accident and no one should make you feel bad for that, including yourself! It’s completely bizarre that peanuts would have gelatin any way and most likely if I were to buy peanuts or anything like that I’d assume they were vegan by nature and not check so it would happen to me too!
Try not to feel bad about what happened. It was an accident! You are an amazing, caring and compassionate person for being vegan (and for worrying so much about this!) and one little mistake can’t take that away from you <3
Beautiful and true words. :)